The Principal and staff acknowledge and congratulate all Year 10 award winners.

Excellence Award

Awarded to Justine Marcov, the highest overall achieving student across several subjects.

ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award

Awarded by the Australian Defence Force to **Isobel Chamberlain** who demonstrates leadership and teamwork within both the school and the broader community and who displays strong values.

The Clarence Eakins Award

Awarded to **Kystal Thompson**. Krystal is a Year 10 student continuing at SIDE in Year 11 who is likely to succeed in Senior School. The award recognises the work of Clarence Eakins who established the Correspondence School in 1918 (now SIDE) and became its first headmaster.

Student Services Awards

Home-based

Awarded to the following home-based students who have studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.

Marnie DavieAshe HazellOlivia DevineEmily MooreNimo KhalifNathan Lim

Kolby Robinson Frances Cheffins Amber Nottle-Smith

Sophie Sheilds

School-based

Awarded to the following full-time SIDE students from partner schools who have studied in challenging circumstances and achieved commendable results.

Kya Grenside Jennifer Moroney Nicole Moroney

Maraina Paurini

Endeavour

Awarded to **Jack Marshall** and **Laura Stevens** who perform to the best of their capability in their schooling. These students are recognised for their persistence and positive attitude in overcoming difficulties.

Subject Awards

English	English	Justine Marcov
HPE	Health Education	Enya Parker
HASS	Humanities & Social Sciences	Olivia Devine
Languages	Italian	Danielle Caro
	Japanese	Digby Ross
Learning Support	ASDAN (Towards Independence)	James Perez
Mathematics	Mathematics	Jennifer Moroney
Science	Science	Justine Marcov
Student Services	Endorsed Programs: Off- Campus Enrichment Program, etc	Taya Lewis-Smith
	Work Studies	Maraina Paurini
Technologies	Child Development	Maraina Paurini
	Digital Photography	Sophie Shields
	Digital Technology	Maraina Paurini
	Electronics	Matthew McGahren
	Food	Danielle Caro
	Technical Graphics	Lachlan Webb
	Textiles	Amber Nottle-Smith
The Arts	Arts	Maraina Paurini

